Gesar Tour

格萨尔旅游为个人、私人团体和教育机构提供量身定制的旅游项目,帮助他们在西藏东部最遥远与最美丽的地方旅行。我们的专业团队中的向导与办公人员对康巴与安多地区十分了解,因为我们都是在这些地方土生土长的当地人。

我们创立格萨尔旅游是为了通过培养更有建设性及竞争性的发展能力,以帮助扶持边缘化的藏族同胞。

我们的经理曾经在NGO工作了近10年时间,这也是我们的公司其他公司的不同之处。这样的经验让我们对社会责任有了更多的认识,我们为当地人民提供参与的机会,来使当地社区和当地人民受益。

我们在历史悠久的囊谦地区组织旅游团队。这里是囊谦王曾经的国土。因为这里是我的家乡,所以我们的公司对这个地区有着深入的认识。因为这样的认识,我们能为旅客提供第一无二的民宿旅游机会。

格萨尔旅游现在正在撰写手册,以派发给所有的导游。这个手册将能帮助导游告诉游客们这个地区的民歌、传说、历史、语言及一些重要的地方景点的含义。

我们同样也在玉树地区组织旅游团队,因为我们公司的大多数员工来自玉树地区。我们的目标是成为玉树地区数一数二的旅游企业。通过在导游的故乡经营旅游,我们直接为当地居民带去了利益。与业界其他的公司相比,格萨尔旅游为导游支付更高的薪酬。

特别是,通过格萨尔旅行社的成立我们为当地居民提供了就业机会。我们为如何成立让当地收益的商业模式、如何使当地人发展他们改善自身居住状况的潜力提供了一个范例。同时我们也通过可持续及负责人旅游宣传文化及环境保护。

选择格萨尔旅行社,你同样能确信您选择的旅行社致力于可持续性旅游。我们用最高的环境保护准则来要求自己,同时努力扶持旅游目的地当地的经济、教育和社区建设。

我的工作是怎样收益当地人民的?

创造就业机会(办公人员和导游、司机、厨师、马夫向导等)现在我们有九位当地藏族人在办公室工作。

扶持藏族企业(饭店、民俗、旅馆等)在热贡地区有一个藏族当地人开设的民俗,每次我们到那里都会在这家民俗和这家人一起吃住。

为当地年轻藏族人提供导游技能培训。我们在2012年12月为8名当地年轻西藏人组织了导游培训。

在旅行团里我们关注那些对扶持西藏社区有兴趣的旅客,特别是帮助他们联系并支持不同的社会团体(老年看护中心,孤儿院以及需要学费的学生)我们今年为玉树老年看护中心筹得了23000元的捐款。同时,有一位善心人士同意每年为此捐助50000元。

Staff Training

格萨尔旅游的员工与导游参与了许多由哥伦比亚大学组织的生态旅游及可持续发展的工作坊。这些工作坊阐述了大众游旅游方式其具有破坏性,无法直接利益当地经济,以及破坏环境的天性。

通过培养藏区地方导游对藏区文化的了解,格萨尔旅游确保西藏文化能继续传递给年轻一代。通过培训我们的导游对可持续性旅游的知识,我们创立了一种能够受益当地经济增长的商业模型。我们致力于提升当地藏区人民的自信心,以让他们能发挥改善生活的潜力。

Staff members

泽庆仁青 - 创始人及经理

来自玉树藏族自治区。在NGO有将近10年的工作经验,他于2010年加入格萨尔旅游,他喜欢向人们讲述西藏,他有许多的当地故事可以讲给你听。

丹增嘉措 - 创始人及办公室经理

来自玉树藏族自治区。于2004年开始在旅游业工作,并和朋友一起创建了格萨尔旅游。

丘吉拉姆 - 会计

来自玉树藏族自治区。从2005年开始做会计,她对办公室里的所有人都非常体贴友善。

康卓拉姆 - 导游

来自玉树藏族自治区。她在格萨尔旅游做兼职导游。其他时间她在老年看护中心做义工。

帕桑泽仁 - 司机

来自玉树藏族自治区。他是一位僧人,也是家里的长子。为了照顾家里,他在格萨尔旅游担任兼职司机。如果你对僧人的生活有任何问题的话,他是最好的询问对象。

门措 - 厨师

来自玉树藏族自治区。她能做非常好吃的藏餐,也很喜欢开玩笑。但初次和你见面的时候,她可能不敢说太多话。

敦珠丘吉 - 办公室经理

我出生在玉树藏族自治区里的一个藏族小山村。在青海师范大学完成了英语培训项目后,我从2011年起开始在旅行社做导游,这些年让我有机会学习藏区的文化和历史、不同的地区以及艺术。当我积累了足够的导游经验后,我决定成为一名办公室经理并专注于市场营销。作为当地的西藏女孩,我总是喜欢向我的客人展示西藏最美的地方,并尽可能地为我的客人设计最好的线路。

次仁楚培 - 当地向导

他出生在青海藏族自治区玉树县龙宝大草原的一个牧民家庭。他对藏传佛教与藏族文化十分了解,他也喜欢唱歌和跳舞。在学习了酒店管理专业后,他开始对英语学习感兴趣。在学习了三年英语后,他能说非常流利的英语,并且成为了一名当地西藏导游。
Favorite Places in Tibet

Favorite places in Tibet

Favorite Kingdom: Nangchen the ancient kingdom

The Nangchen king historical evolution can be traced back to the mid-12th century. During the reign of the King, Nangchen is the center of economic culture and the political, therefore left behind rich cultural and historical resources.
When you visit Nangchen, you cannot only enjoy the mellow Tibetan culture but also the beautiful scenery.

more

This is Gesar Tour's favorite place!
Favorite Places in Tibet

Favorite places in Tibet

Favorite Wildlife Tour: Zhiduo the home land of wild animals, and the source of the Yellow and Yangzi rive

Yushu was identified as the source of the three rivers head water nature reserve, and the Zhiduo is a region with the highest elevation in Yushu, with an average altitude of 4000 meters. Due to the harsh climate conditions, more wild and fewer people,  this area had favorable conditions to become a paradise for wild animals, it is also a great place for us visit the wild animals.

more

This is Gesar Tour's favorite place!

related listings

Kham Voyage

Kham Voyage is a Tibetan owned travel agency based in Chengdu, that focusses on the promotion of...

more

Snowlion Tours

Snowlion Tours is a grassroots Tibetan travel company established by Wangden Tsering, a Tibetan...

more

Jimpa Travel

Jimpa Travel started in 2007. ...

more

Gesar Tours

Gesar tours

Gesar Tours offers tailor-made programs for individuals, private groups and educational institutions to the most remote and beautiful regions of the Eastern part of Tibet. The establishment of Gesar Tour is committed to serve and empower marginalized Tibetans, by building their capacity to develop sustainable business constructively and competitively.

cat tibet

Tsebtrim: “Our professional team of guides and office staff know Kham and Amdo area better than anyone, since we were born and grew up in these regions.

Our company is different than other tour companies as the management has ten years of NGO work experience.  This has led to an deep understanding of social responsibility. We therefore provide locals an opportunity to participate in our tours, which benefits the local community and local people.”

vulture tibet

The Kingdom of Nangqing

Tsebtrim: “We operate trips in the Nangqing area, an area rich in history. Nangqing was the historic seat of the Nangqing King and his palace and monastery can still be visited. Since Nangqing is my home town, the company has intimate knowledge of the area. Due to this knowledge we can offer a unique home stay tour opportunity to our clients.

Mekong Nangchen

We also operate trips in Yushu area, since most our staff are from Yushu. Our goal is to become the source for ecotourism tours in Yushu. By operating tours in the guides hometown we directly benefit their communities. Gesartour pays guides a higher rate than it’s competitors.

monastery Tibet

Gesar Tours is currently developing handbooks to distribute to all of its guides. This resource will help guides teach visitors local folk songs, legends, history, language and the significance of local sites.

Rock painting Nangchen

Empowering the locals

Tsebtrim: “Specifically, by establishing Gesar Tour to creates employment opportunities to local people,  we set up a model for starting business beneficial to the local economy and we try to build up the confidence of the local people to utilize their potential and abilities to improving their living conditions. We also try to promote cultural preservation and to protect the environment by only offering sustainable and responsible tourism products.

Tibetan Family

In choosing Gesar tour, you can be sure that you are traveling with a travel agency that takes its commitment to sustainable tourism seriously. We do our best to operate to the highest environmental standards and are committed to supporting local economies and local education projects in the areas we operate in.

How does my work support the local people?

  • By creating employment opportunities for local Tibetans (office staff and tour guides, drivers, chefs and horse guides). There are for example nine local Tibetan people working in our office right now.
  • By supporting Tibetan entrepreneurs (restaurants, home stays, hotels). For example there is a home stay in Rebkong run by a Tibetan family. Every time we visit Rebkong we stay there and eat there, with the Tibetan family.
  • By providing tour guide skill training for local young Tibetans. For example we have organized a guide training in December 2012 for 8 local young Tibetan and we continue to give training.
  • By helping clients, who are interested in supporting Tibetan communities, find reliable people to connect with and make introductions to different reliable social projects (for example an elderly care center, an orphanage and students who need scholarships for education). We managed to collect a grant of 23.000 RMB in the form of donation to the senior residents care center in Yushu this year. In addition, it is agreed by one of our generous donors to donate 50,000 RMB annually to this facility.
  • Giving free training to young Tibetans on guiding skills and English language.
  • We are trying to support local NGOs who do good work, by introducing our guest to NGOs.”
Tsebtrim: “We are implementing the idea of “take away only photo, leave only foot print” so every place Gesartour visit you do not see any trace, and we are trying hard not just asking our staff to do it and also teaching there family and friends, and villagers we come across during the trip!”

Staff Training

The staff and guides of Gesartour have taken part in multiple ecotourism and sustainability workshops, organized by Columbia University. These workshops addressed the destructive nature of mass tourism without direct benefits to the local economy and causing environmental damage.

By training local Tibetan guides in cultural knowledge, Gesar Tours ensures that the Tibetan culture will remain strong within the hearts and minds younger generations; by training our guides in sustainable tourism practices, it establishes a business model that is beneficial to local economic growth. We aim to increase the confidence of the local Tibetans in order to realize their potential regarding the improvement of their living conditions.

Tsebtrim has been taking a course, organized by Global Nomads, to study French for 6 months and go on a study tour to France. He also had the unique chance to observe and study snow leopards in Yushu Sanjiangyuan Natural Reserve with an American biologist for 8 months.

Staff members

Tsebtrim Renqing - Founder & manager

From Yuhsu autonomies prefecture
Working in NGOs for almost ten years, Joined in Gesartour in 2010, likes to talk about Tibet and has a lot of local stories to tell you.

Qiuji Lhamo - Accountant

From Yuhsu autonomies prefecture
Working as accountant from 2005, she is very sensitive for all the others in the office.

Kanzhuo Lhamo - Guide

Tibetan from Yushu, she is working for Gesartour as part time job, other times she is volunteering in a elderly care center.

Pasong Tesren - Driver

From Yuhsu autonomies prefecture
He is the older son of the family and a monk, but in order to take care of the family he takes part time job as a driver for Gesartour, to support the family, if you have any question about the monks life, he is right person to ask.

Mencuo - Site chef

From Yuhsu autonomies prefecture, makes great Tibetan food, also likes to joke a lot, but when you first meet her she does not dare to talk much.

Dangrup Choeckyi - Office Manager

I was born in small Tibet village which is located Yushu Tibet autonomous prefecture Chengduo county Lhabu Village.
After I completed my study in English Training program (ETP) Qinghai normal university, I worked as a tour guide in a travel agency since 2011, and through those years I got great opportunity to learn more my own culture and history, religions, arts. After I have more experience of be a guide I decided to become an office manager and working in sales market, as I am a local Tibetan girl I always like to show the best of Tibet to my guests and design every possible best trip for my clients.

Tsering Chuple - local guide

He was born in nomad family, which is located Yushu Tibet autonomous prefecture Yushu county Longbao grassland. He has a great knowledge of Tibetan Buddhist history and culture. Since he got the opportunity to attend De zhou Technology College to study about Hotel management singing and dancing, he started to interesting in learning English by himself, after three year of learning English he can speak very good English and be a Local Tibetan tour guide.

Ado Lhado - driver

He is a very knowledgable in Tibetan tradition and buddhist culture, and also a very pertinent driver. he has been driving trucks for quite long time, now working as a driver for Gesartour.

Tobding Londrob - guide

he is a very good young guide, has been working for Gesartour since 2015, everybody liked his personality, a energetic trekking guide.

Trip images

Our location

View on Google Maps

Favorite Places in Tibet

Favorite places in Tibet

Favorite Kingdom: Nangchen the ancient kingdom

The Nangchen king historical evolution can be traced back to the mid-12th century. During the reign of the King, Nangchen is the center of economic culture and the political, therefore left behind rich cultural and historical resources.
When you visit Nangchen, you cannot only enjoy the mellow Tibetan culture but also the beautiful scenery.

more

This is Gesar Tours's favorite place!
Favorite Places in Tibet

Favorite places in Tibet

Favorite Wildlife Tour: Zhiduo the home land of wild animals, and the source of the Yellow and Yangzi rive

Yushu was identified as the source of the three rivers head water nature reserve, and the Zhiduo is a region with the highest elevation in Yushu, with an average altitude of 4000 meters. Due to the harsh climate conditions, more wild and fewer people,  this area had favorable conditions to become a paradise for wild animals, it is also a great place for us visit the wild animals.

more

This is Gesar Tours's favorite place!

related listings

Snowlion Tours

Snowlion Tours is a grassroots Tibetan travel company established by Wangden Tsering, a Tibetan...

more

Jimpa Travel

Jimpa Travel started in 2007. ...

more

Khampa Caravan

Lobsang Dolma: "Based in the old town of Shangrila/Gyaltang in Northern Yunnan, our trips are...

more
© 2012 Tibet Ecotravel Collective, All rights reserved